VIVO IPL 2017 Final

It has to be some extra bit of luck with Mumbai, which made them lift the cup for the 3rd time in IPL history. If we go by the regular kinds of stuff then there was nothing for Mumbai to cheer in their batting session. One of the poorest performances on the final day by every promising players of Mumbai team.

vivo ipl 2017 final

Steven Smith says it’s a hard one to swallow. Mentions he is proud of his team since they are a relatively new franchise. Credits Mumbai for the way they fought tonight and feels 130 was probably a little under par but Mumbai bowled extremely well.

States they had some wickets in hand and just 1-2 good overs would have pushed them ahead but Mumbai’s bowlers did extremely well to restrict them.

Feels it’s been a fantastic experience to play in the Indian T20 League over the years. Ends by saying it was great fun to captain the side and play some good cricket to get to the finals but he is disappointed not to cross the finish line.

Nita Ambani says that her nerves are still rattling. Congratulates all the Mumbai players. Credits Mitchell Johnson, Jasprit Bumrah, and Lasith Malinga to bowl superbly tonight. Adds that the 12th man for the Mumbai has always been their fans and dedicates this third trophy to them.

Parthiv Patel says he was batting really well throughout the season, especially in the Power play so he is disappointed to have missed out on the final.

Hardik Pandya says he felt the game, which they won against Delhi, was a perfect example of a close game where they came together and played like champions. So he is happy they got it done again tonight.

Vivo ipl 2017 final turning points

11 runs were required off the last over and it was Mitchell Johnson who had the ball in his hand. He conceded a boundary off his first delivery but came back strongly with back-to-back wickets.

One of them was that of the Pune skipper. And with 4 needed off the last ball, Johnson held his nerve and won the game for Mumbai by conceding just a couple. With this, Mumbai become the first team to win the Indian T20 League thrice!

Congrats to Mumbai. Let’s hope IPL season 11 brings some exciting news and an amazing season like this one.

Related Articles

From The Web